You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm v South Sydney Rabbitohs

Sunday 16 May, 7.30pm

TV: Fox Sports 1, LIVE from 7:30pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: Triple M, 2GB

Having secured wins in their most recent outings, both Melbourne Storm and the South Sydney Rabbitohs will look to solidify their top eight positions when they clash in their highly anticipated Round 10 showdown at AAMI Park.

Storm secured their fourth win in five matches against Parramatta on Sunday and in the process moved up to second on the NRL ladder while the Rabbitohs returned to the winner's list, ousting the third-placed St. George Illawarra Dragons at ANZ Stadium on Monday night.

Storm take on reigning premiers South Sydney at AAMI Park, Saturday 16 May from 7:30pm. Get your tickets.

Fullback Billy Slater made a big impact last weekend, returning after a month out, playing a major role in Storm’s 28-10 win over the Eels. Slater scored two tries, also recording an assist and two line breaks in his 72-minute return from a shoulder injury.

Storm Coach Craig Bellamy has opted for stability heading into Saturday night's blockbuster, naming the same 17 players who defeated Parramatta while including forwards Tom Learoyd-Lahrs and Felise Kaufusi on an extended bench.

A week after making his return from injury, Rabbitohs playmaker Adam Reynolds has been sidelined again with the halfback forced to sit out his side's trip to Melbourne. Reynolds' omission forces a re-shuffle with John Sutton (also under an injury cloud) moving back into the halves with Chris Grevsmuhl coming into the run on side in the second-row.


Melbourne Storm: 1. Billy Slater, 2. Mahe Fonua, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann, 5. Marika Koroibete, 6. Blake Green, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Tim Glasby, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Kenny Bromwich, 16. Dayne Weston, 17. Christian Welch, 18. Felise Kaufusi, 19. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs

South Sydney Rabbitohs: 1. Greg Inglis (c), 2. Alex Johnston, 3. Dylan Walker, 4. Bryson Goodwin, 5. Aaron Gray, 6. John Sutton, 7. Luke Keary, 8. George Burgess, 9. Cameron McInnes, 10. Dave Tyrrell, 11. Chris Grevsmuhl, 12. Chris McQueen, 13. Ben Lowe, 14. Issac Luke, 15. Nathan Brown, 16. Thomas Burgess, 17. Tim Grant, 18. Joel Reddy


Referees – Matt Cecchin, Henry Perenara

Sideline Officials – Michael Wise, Rick MacFarlane

Video Referees – Shayne Hayne, Luke Phillips


Played: 25
Melbourne: 20
South Sydney: 4
Drawn: 1

In Melbourne:
Played: 11
Melbourne: 11
South Sydney: 0


Round 10, 2014

Melbourne Storm 27
Tries: Billy Slater 2, Cooper Cronk, Sisa Waqa
Goals: Cameron Smith 6, Cooper Cronk 1


South Sydney Rabbitohs 14
Tries: Adam Johnston 2, Adam Reynolds
Goals: Adam Reynolds 1

At ANZ Stadium.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners