You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm’s Jesse Bromwich has been nominated for this year’s prestigious Golden Boot award.

Bromwich, Storm’s player of the year, was joined on the six-player short-list by Kiwis’ teammate Shaun Johnson, English pair Sam Burgess and James Graham and Australian stars Greg Inglis and Jonathan Thurston.

The award, handed out by Rugby League World publication, is given to the player deemed to have been the best in the world during the year and Bromwich had a stand-out 2014.

The 25-year-old beat Cooper Cronk and Cameron Smith to claim his first Storm player of the year award before leading the Kiwis’ to a Four Nations tournament win.

The winner of the award will be announced in mid-December.
2014 Golden Boot Nominees

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

James Graham (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Shaun Johnson (New Zealand Warriors)

Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

2015 Membership now on sale! Join our team today.
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.