You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Storm forward Ryan Hoffman and Parramatta fullback Jarryd Hayne have been announced as joint winners of the 2014 Brad Fittler medal.

The medal, which recognises the best New South Wales player throughout the State of Origin series, was awarded in Sydney on Wednesday night.

Hoffman played in all three matches in the Blues' historic 2014 series victory, ending Queensland's eight year reign. The second-rower was a model of consistency throughout the series, bringing his trademark work rate onto the representative scene.

"Jarryd and Ryan were outstanding over the course of the series and played key roles in our series victory,” NSW Blues Coach Laurie Daley said at the awards night. 

“Ryan was tireless for us and Jarryd came up with some critical plays. This is deserved recognition of their efforts.”  

View the full list of award winners on

Don't miss this Sunday’s Elimination Final against the Bulldogs. TICKETS HERE.