You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cameron Smith celebrates : Representative Rugby League, State of Origin Rugby League, Game 3, 2013. ANZ Stadium, Homebush. Wednesday 17th July 2013. Digital Pic by Robb Cox ©

Four Melbourne Storm players have been named in Queensland's 19-man squad for Origin 1 on May 28.

Billy Slater, Cooper Cronk and Cameron Smith all retain their positions in Mal Meninga's starting line-up while Will Chambers has been called in as 18th man for the second time.

The 2014 State of Origin series kicks-off on May 28 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane as Queensland push for a ninth straight series victory.

Be at AAMI Park in Round 13 when Storm take on the Roosters. Book tickets.

2014 Queensland Maroons - Game One

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

2. Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)

5. Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)

9. Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)

10. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)      

18. Chris McQueen* (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

12. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Ben Te'o (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

16. Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)

17. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

19. William Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

20. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)


Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.